Users are the initial login made to the system and are not the same as the contacts that receive alerts etc. The user logs in with the email address set in the user add form.
The enable field controls access to the system and is also used to disable a user.
The users cannot be deleted only disabled (for ITIL reasons, logging etc.)
Mutiny has a number of user roles that can be assigned when adding a user. The role controls what a user can see/do.
|Type||Monitoring views||Dashboards||Edit Properties||edit node settings||System properties|
View and engineer can have a restricted set of views defined in the allowed views panel for each user.